Hello and welcome to my page. I am a German teacher and translator living in the Gothenburg area (Sweden).

Short biography

I obtained a M.Sc. in Educational Sciences from the University of Hildesheim in 2008. Afterwards, I taught for 18 months at a primary school in Lower Saxony. In 2010, I got the opportunity to move to Belgium and to start working at the CLT (Centrum voor Levende Talen), a language school in Leuven. I worked there for 5 years (until June 2015) and taught German to adults in
  • the 1st year (an A1 class for foreigners and a combined A1+A2 class for students with Flemish as their mother tongue),
  • the 2nd year (B1.1)
  • the 4th year (B2.1),
  • the 5th year (B2.2),
  • the 6th year (C1.1) and
  • the 7th year (C1.2).
All classes were taught according to the CEFR (the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages).
Additionally, I taught German for children from 3 to 5 years of age at the Goethe Institute in Brussels. And I give private lessons in German as well. 3 years ago I also started translating as a freelance. I am translating from English, Dutch or French to German.
In June 2015 I moved to Gothenburg, where I am looking for new challenges now.

Languages

I'm a German mother tongue.
I speak English fluently.
I also know Dutch (certified level C1) French (proficient) and Italian (certified level B2.1).

Contact me

Please send me an email [click here] if you are interested in either private lessons in the Gothenburg area or translation work. Alternatively, you can contact me by mobile phone at +46 (0)704 55 77 90.